Taras Burdeinyi
Chief Executive Officer, Ukrainian operations
Has extensive management experience in the oil and gas industry. Has worked at Burisma Holdings for 12 years. Started his career as an Economist in Energy Service Company Esko-Pivnich, passed through all stages of professional development, worked at different companies in the Holding. He graduated from Kyiv National Economic University, holds a Master’s degree in Business Economics.
Alexander Gorbunenko
Chief Financial Officer
More than 8 years of experience in Finance: he was a Head of Corporate Finance, Head of M&A and Capital Markets at Smart Holding. He holds experience in building up IR functions and attracting foreign investments (FDI) from leading financial institutions. Has obtained a Master’s degree in International Economics, from Kyiv National Taras Shevchenko University.
Andrey Kicha
Chief Legal Officer
Started his professional career more than 10 years ago. He has experience in the Kyiv Commercial Court, charitable organizations and commercial entities. Supported all M&A transactions by Burisma Holdings. Mr. Kicha obtained a Ph.D. in Law, and holds a degree in International Investment Law from the Inter-Regional Academy of Personnel Management.
Appointed: 2009
Appointed: 2014
Appointed: 2007
Bogdan Krupskiy
Chief Geologist
Previously he was the head of the Geological Department of NJSC Naftogas of Ukraine, where he was responsible for the program of all geological work in Ukraine. Mr. Krupskiy holds a PhD in Geology. He is the author of more than 70 publications on the industry, a corresponding Member of the Ukrainian Oil and Gas Academy and the Member of the Central Commission for Field Development at the Ministry of Energy and Coal Industry of Ukraine.
Grigoriy Sushko
Chief Engineer
Previously Mr. Sushko served as Director of Kharkovgazdobicha, a gas production subsidiary of NJSC Naftogas of Ukraine. Mr. Sushko holds a Master’s degree in Law from The National University of Ukraine and a degree in Geology from Ivano-Frankivsk Technical University of Oil and Gas.
Appointed: 2011
Appointed: 2010